Academic Affairs: Leadership

        

ACADEMIC AFFAIRS: LEADERSHIP

 DIVISION OF APPLIED AND SOCIAL SCIENCES

Division Head: Richard L. Jacob, Ph.D., Associate Professor | (716) 880-2131| richard.l.jacob@medaille.edu

Academic Programs:

  • Clinical Mental Health Counseling (M.A. and advanced certificate)
  • Clinical Internship Coordinator, Clinical Mental Health Counseling (Rochester): Courtney McQuoid, Ed.D. | (585) 272-0030 | cbm39@Medaille.edu
  • Clinical Psychology (Psy.D.) | Program Director: Lynn Horne-Moyer, Ph.D. | (716) 932-2555 | lynn.horne-moyer@medaille.edu
  • Criminal Justice (B.S.)
  • Homeland Security (B.S.) | Program Director: Steven MacMartin, M.A. (716) 932-2575 | steven.m.macmartin@medaille.edu
  • Marriage and Family Therapy (M.A. and advanced certificate) | Program Director: Rene' Jones, M.S. | (716) 631-1061 | rene.a.jones@medaille.edu
  • Psychology (B.A.)
  • Psychology (M.A.)

Director of Clinical Training, Applied and Social Sciences: Kathleen Shanahan, Ph.D. | (716) 932-2629 | Kathleen.M.Shanahan@medaille.edu

DIVISION OF EDUCATION

Division Head: Illana Lane, Ph.D., Associate Professor | (716) 880-2810 | ilane@medaille.edu

Academic Programs:

  • Adolescent Education & Students with Disabilities: Biology 7-12, English 7-12, Mathematics 7-12, or Social Studies 7-12 (B.S.Ed.)  | Program Director: Claudia T. Conway | (716) 880-2814  | claudia.t.conway@medaille.edu
  • Early Childhood/Childhood (B-6): Generalist, Biology, English, Math, or Social Studies Concentration (B.S.Ed.) | Program Director: Claudia T. Conway | (716) 880-2814  | claudia.t.conway@medaille.edu
  • Adolescent/Secondary Education (7-12) (M.S.Ed.) | Program Director: Kelly H. Ahuna, Ph.D. | (716) 932-2553 | kelly.h.ahuna@medaille.edu
  • Elementary Education (1-6) (M.S.Ed.) | Program Director: Kelly H. Ahuna, Ph.D. | (716) 932-2553 | kelly.h.ahuna@medaille.edu
  • Literacy (M.S.Ed. and advanced certificate) | Program Director: Claudia T. Conway | (716) 880-2814  | claudia.t.conway@medaille.edu
  • Students with Disabilities (M.S.Ed. and advanced certificate) | Program Director: Claudia T. Conway | (716) 880-2814  | claudia.t.conway@medaille.edu

Advisor for Canadian and US Education graduate students: Kelly Ahuna, Ph.D. | (716) 932-2553 | kelly.h.ahuna@medaille.edu
Director, Reading Center: Michelle Cefaratti, Ed.M. | (716) 88-=2815 | mac323@Medaille.edu
Assessment Coordinator: Mary Beth Scumaci, M.S.Ed. | (716) 880-2550 | mscumaci@Medaille.edu 
Live Text Coordinator: Mary Beth Scumaci, M.S.Ed. | (716) 880-2550 | mscumaci@Medaille.edu 
Online Technology Curriculum Coordinator: Mary Beth Scumaci, M.S.Ed. | (716) 880-2550 | mscumaci@Medaille.edu 

DIVISION OF LIBERAL ARTS AND COMMUNICATION

Division Head: Daniel Kotzin, Ph.D., Associate Professor | (716) 880-2318 | daniel.p.kotzin@medaille.edu

Academic Programs:

  • Communication (B.S.) | Program Director: Lisa Marsherall, M.A. (716) 880-2233 | lisa.m.marsherall@medaille.edu
  • English (B.A.)
  • General Studies (A.S., B.S.)
  • Liberal Studies (A.S., B.S.)

Director, Medaille Honors Program: Patrick Fazioli, Ph.D. | (716) 880-2152 | kpf27@medaille.edu
Writing Coordinator, Buffalo Campus: Erika Hamann, M.A. | (716) 880-2293 | ehamann@Medaille.edu 

DIVISION OF MANAGEMENT AND LEADERSHIP

Division Head: William Weeks, M.S., Clinical Associate Professor | (716) 932-2593 | william.g.weeks@medaille.edu

Academic Programs:

  • Accounting (B.S./M.S.)
  • Business (A.S., B.B.A.) Business Administration (B.S.)
  • Business Administration (M.B.A)
  • Business Administration-Management Information Systems (B.S.)
  • Health Information Administration (B.P.S.) | Program Director: Teresa Reinhardt, MBA | (716) 932-2558 | teresa.m.reinhardt@medaille.edu
  • Information Systems (B.B.A.) | Program Director: Jonas Patricko, M.Ed. | (716) 631-1061 | jonas.j.patricko@medaille.edu
  • Integrated Healthcare Delivery (Advanced Certificate)
  • Organizational Leadership (M.A.)
  • Sport Management (B.S.) | Program Director: Richard Jacob, Ph.D. | (716) 880-2131| richard.l.jacob@medaille.edu

DIVISION OF VETERINARY AND NATURAL SCIENCES

Division Head: Brenda Fredette, Ph.D., Professor | (716) 880-2507 | bfredette@medaille.edu

Academic Programs:

  • Veterinary Technology (A.S., B.S.) | Program Director: Nancy Pugh, DVM | (716) 880-2223 | npugh@medaille.edu
  • Veterinary Technology (A.A.S) | Program Director: Karen Sandle, B.S. | (585) 272-0030 | karen.ls.sandle@medaille.edu
  • Biology (B.S.)  
I'm grateful for the education I've received.

The instructors were knowledgeable and welcomed class discussions, with
respect for each student's contribution. I've learned how to be a more
effective leader. My capstone class gave insight on how to combine all
the education learned to operate a business. That's when I realized how
much I had sharpened my knowledge.

Medaille College © 2014   All Rights Reserved